Members

Romanian Network for Migration Studies

Alina Botezat
Affiliation: “Gh. Zane” Institute for Economic and Social Research, Romanian Academy, Iasi, Romania
Area of interests: Economics of education, migration, applied microeconometrics
Email: abotezat.alina@yahoo.com
Webpage

 


 

Alin Croitoru
Affiliation: Lucian Blaga University of Sibiu
Area of interests: Migration and entrepreneurship
Email: alin.croitoru@sas.unibuc.ro 
Webpage: https://ulbsibiu.academia.edu/AlinCroitoru

 


 

Alexandra Bulat
Affiliation: School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES), University College London (UCL)
Area of interests: Migration
Email: alexandra.bulat@the3million.org.uk, alexandra.bulat.16@ucl.ac.uk 
Webpage: https://www.ucl.ac.uk/ssees/people/politics-and-sociology-research-students-folder/alexandra-bulat 

 


 

Alexandra Deliu
Affiliation: Research Institute for Quality of Life, Romanian Academy
Area of interests: Migration, discourse analysis, identity and gender
Email: alexandra.deliu@iccv.ro 
Webpage

 


 

Ana Maria Preoteasa  
Affiliation: Research Institute of Quality of Life and Lucian Blaga University Sibiu
Area of interests:
Email: anita@iccv.ro, anamariapreoteasa04@gmail.com
Webpage: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Ana_Maria_Preoteasa

 


 

Anatolie Coșciug
Affiliation: University of Bielefeld, Germany, and Department of Political Sciences, Babeș-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Area of interests: Informal entrepreneurship, migration, development, and youth
Email: anatolie.cosciug@fspac.ro, anatolie.cosciug@uni-bielefeld.de
Webpage

 


 

Ciprian Panzaru
Affiliation: Department of Sociology, West University of Timisoara
Area of interests: Labour migration, labour economics, computational sociology
Email: ciprian.panzaru@e-uvt.ro
Webpage: https://cpanzaru.socio.uvt.ro/

 


 

Cosmin Radu
Affiliation: University of Bristol, UK
Area of interests: Migration and politics
Email: cr12519@bristol.ac.uk, yotile@yahoo.com
Webpage: https://bristol.academia.edu/CosminRadu

 


 

Cristian Incaltarau
Affiliation: Centre for European Studies, Faculty of Law, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania
Area of interests: Economic resilience, Development economics, Migration and development, Economics of remittances, Migration transition, Health and development, EU Cohesion Policy 
Email: cristian.incaltarau@uaic.ro 
Webpage: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Cristian_Incaltarau 

 


 

Daniela Andren
Affiliation: Örebro University School of Business, Örebro, Sweden 
Area of interests: Well-being, health economics, labor economics, econometrics 
Email: daniela.andren@oru.se
Webpage: https://www.oru.se/english/employee/daniela_andren

 


 

Darina Lepădatu
Affiliation: University of Kennesaw 
Area of interests:  
Email: dlepadat@kennesaw.edu
Webpage

 


 

Dorina Damșa
Affiliation: University of Oslo, Faculty of Law, Department of Criminology and the Sociology of Law
Area of interests:
Email: dorina.damsa@jus.uio.no 
Webpage: http://www.jus.uio.no/ikrs/english/people/aca/dorinada/

 


 

Dorina Roșca
Affiliation: Centre d’étude des modes d’industrialisation – Centre Robert de Sorbon, and Institut européen d’études du développement
Area of interests: Migration, social networks, social capital, economic integration
Email: dorina.rosca@gmail.com
Webpage: http://ieedeveloppement.org 

 


 

Dumitru Sandu
Affiliation: University of Bucharest
Area of interests: Migration and development, regional development, community development, social change, public opinion, methodology, cultural demography, public sociology, academic integrity 
Email: dumitru.sandu@gmail.com
Webpage: https://unibuc.academia.edu/DumitruSandu

 


 

Elena Prada
Affiliation: Bucharest Academy of Economic Studies
Area of interests: Migration, return migration, macroeconomy, aplied statistics, GIS, panel data, econometrics
Email: elena.prada@csie.ase.ro 
Webpage

 


 

Elena Popa
Affiliation: Indiana University Bloomington
Area of interests: Romanian and Roma migration to France
Email: epopa@indiana.edu 
Webpage

 


 

Elena Tudor
Affiliation: Research Institute for Quality of Life (Romanian Academy) and CESMIG – Centre of Studies in Migration, University of Bucharest
Area of interests: International migration, return migration and policies
Email: elena.tudor@cc.unibuc.ro
Webpage: https://unibuc.academia.edu/Elena Tudor

 


 

Georgiana Ivan 
Affiliation: Statistical Office of the European Union (Eurostat)
Area of interests: Labour mobility and skills
Email: aurelia-georgiana.ivan@ec.europa.eu
Webpage

 


 

Georgiana Toth
Affiliation: Centre for Migration Studies (CeSMig), University of Bucharest
Area of interests: Migration and development, Romanian labour migration, social demography, community and regional development, territorial development
Email: georgiana.toth@gmail.com
Webpage

 


 

Grațiela Georgiana Noja 
Affiliation: Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, West University of Timisoara, Romania 
Area of interests: World economy, globalization and European economic integration
Email: gratiela.noja@e-uvt.ro
Webpage: https://feaa.uvt.ro/ro/vezi-profil-utilizator/gratiela.carica

 


 

Ionela Vlase
Affiliation: “Lucian Blaga” University of Sibiu, Romania
Area of interests: Life course, migration, gender, and quality of life
Email: ionela.vlase@ulbsibiu.ro 
Webpage

 


 

Ioana Manafi
Affiliation: Department of Economic Informatics and Cybernetics, Bucharest Academy of Economic Studies
Area of interests: Migration, labor market and industrial organization
Email: ioana.manafi@csie.ase.ro 
Webpage

 


 

Irina Ciornei
Affiliation: Institute of Sociology, University of Bern
Area of interests: Political party links with emigrant communities and European mobility and solidarity
Email: irina.ciornei@soz.unibe.ch 
Webpage: https://unibe-ch1.academia.edu/IrinaCiornei

 


 

Laura Morosanu
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Area of interests: Youth mobility in Europe and Romanian migrants in the UK
Email: L.Morosanu@sussex.ac.uk 
Webpage: www.sussex.ac.uk/profiles/307570

 


 

Liliana Harding
Affiliation: University of East Anglia, Norwich (UK)
Area of interests: Economics and migration
Email: liliana.harding@uea.ac.uk 
Webpage: https://www.uea.ac.uk/economics/people/profile/liliana-harding#overviewTab 

 


 

Maria-Carmen Pantea 
Affiliation: Social Work Department, Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Area of interests: Impact of parental migration on young people and the elderly, Roma migration and repatriation
Email: pantea@policy.hu 
Webpagehttps://sites.google.com/site/pasimubb/home/team/mMaria-carmen-pantea

 


 

Mădălina-Elena Manea 
Affiliation: University of Bucharest, and Centre for Migration Studies (CeSMig) 
Area of interests: Integration of international migrants in destination countries, return migration, and the re-integration of returnees in the origin country/ region 
Email: madalina.manea@cc.unibuc.ro 
Webpage: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Madalina_Manea    

 


 

Monica Șerban
Affiliation: Research Institute for the Quality of Life (ICCV), Romanian Academy
Area of interests: Migration policies (emigration/diaspora/return), attitudes towards migration (emigration/return migration), effects of migration.
Email: monas@iccv.ro
Webpage: http://www.iccv.ro/echipa/cercetatori/monica-serban/   

 


 

Monica Roman
Affiliation: Department of Statistics and Econometrics of the Bucharest University of Economics
Area of interests: International migration, labor economics, policy evaluation 
Email: monica.roman@csie.ase.ro
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/csie.ase.ro/monicaroman    

 


 

Maria-Loredana Arsene 
Affiliation: University of Bucharest 
Area of interests: Representation of Romanian migration 
Email: loredana.arsene@sas.unibuc.ro 
Webpage:     

 


 

Marius Matichescu
Affiliation: West University of Timisoara
Area of interests: Migration and social integration
Email: marius.matichescu@e-uvt.ro 
Webpage:     

 


 

Ovidiu Oltean
Affiliation: Babeș-Bolyai University, Cluj Napoca, Romania 
Area of interests: Democratisation, migration and transnationalims, development, political participation
Email: ovidiuoltean@fspac.ro 
Webpage:     

 


 

Paula Tufiș
Affiliation: University of Bucharest 
Area of interests: Social stratification, education, gender beliefs, child-rearing values, migration, aging, quantitative research methods and data analysis
Email: paula.tufis@sas.unibuc.ro 
Webpage: http://www.tufis.ro/paula/   

 


 

Remus Gabriel Anghel 
Affiliation: Romanian Institute for Research in National Minorities, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Area of interests: Migration and social change
Email: r.anghel@ispmn.gov.ro, anghel@fspac.ro
Webpage: https://gov-ro.academia.edu/RemusGabrielAnghel    

 


 

Sabina Stan
Affiliation: School of Nursing, Psychotherapy and Community Health
Area of interests: Healthcare reforms in Central and Eastern Europe, European east-west migration, cross-border patient mobility in Europe
Email: sabina.stan@dcu.ie
Webpage: https://www.dcu.ie/snhs/people/sabina-stan.shtml
    

 


 

Stefania Toma
Affiliation: Romanian Institute for Research on National Minorities, Cluj-Napoca, Romania, and Research Center on Interethnic Relations, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Area of interests: Minority and ethnic studies, interethnic relations, Roma studies, migration, informal networks and trust
Email: tomastefania76@yahoo.com 
Webpage:    

 


 

Sorana Toma
Affiliation: Center for Research in Economics, Sociology and Statistics (CREST), Université Paris Saclay and ENSAE
Area of interests: Sociology of international migration, social capital and migrant networks, immigrant incorporation, residential and occupation segregation, political remittances
Email: sorana.toma@ensae.fr 
Webpage: http://www.crest.fr/pagesperso.php?user=3423   

 


 

Viorela Ducu 
Affiliation: Centre for Population Studies, Babeș-Bolyai University, Cluj Napoca, Romania
Area of interests: Transnational families, children rights 
Email: fviorela@yahoo.com 
Webpage: www.transnationalfamilies.ro    

 


 

Roxana Bărbulescu
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email:  
Webpage:  

 


 

Cezar Bîrzea
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: cezarbirzea01@gmail.com
Webpage:  

 


 

Ana Bleahu
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: ana.bleahu.09@ucl.ac.uk
Webpage:  

 


 

Lucian Doru Botezat 
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email:  
Webpage:  

 


 

Cristina Brădățan
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: c.e.bradatan@gmail.com, cristina.bradatan@ttu.edu
Webpage:  

 


 

Toma Burean
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: burean@fspac.ro
Webpage:  

 


 

Sonia Dragomir
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: sonia.dragomir@dri.snspa.ro
Webpage:  

 


 

Dragoș Radu
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: radu@ios-regensburg.de
Webpage:  

 


 

Laszlo Foszto
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: laszlo.foszto@gmail.com
Webpage:  

 


 

Eliza Markley
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: eliza.markley@inta.gatech.edu
Webpage:  

 


 

Mihaela Nedelcu 
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: mihaela.nedelcu@unine.ch
Webpage:  

 


 

Raluca Viman-Miller
Affiliation:
Area of interests:
Email: Raluca.Viman-Miller@ung.edu
Webpage: